< back to Events

Dinner of Distinction

The Erlanger Health System Foundations’ Dinner of Distinction is a celebration of the best healthcare has to offer.  This evening honors two physicians, who are recognized for their commitment to improving the health of citizens of our region by contributing a lifetime of medical benefits to the community. This award encompasses their  unquestionable character and commitment to the healing mission and values of Erlanger.

Additionally, the EHS Foundations honor a community leader with the Gordon Street Distinguished Leadership Award.  This award is given annually to a community leader who has championed the advancement of healthcare in the Greater Chattanooga region, committed to improving the health of people throughout our community and committed to the healing mission and values of Erlanger.

The 2017 Dinner of Distinction will be held on January 20th at the Chattanoogan Hotel. This year’s honorees are Dr. Manoo Bhakta, Dr. Nita Shumaker, and Norma and Olan Mills, II.

CLICK HERE for a Table Sponsor Form.

The 2016 Dinner of Distinction was held on January 15th at The Chattanoogan Hotel honoring the achievements of Dr. John W. McCravey, Dr. Larry A. Sargent and Grady P. Williams.

For additional information about this event or to inquire about sponsorship opportunities contact Jan Cooper at rebecca.styles@erlanger.org423-778-4803

Photo Gallery