ERLANGER Home
MyErlangerHealth HealthLink Plus For Vendors For the Media Physician Relations and Recruitment
975 East Third Street
Chattanooga, TN 37403
423-778-7000
Children's Hospital at Erlanger Erlanger Baroness Campus Erlanger Bledsoe Campus Erlanger East Campus Erlanger North Campus UT Erlanger Physicians Group





Online Prereg
Register for a Class or Event
New Foundations Page
Print   Email
Clinical Trials

A recent diagnosis or suggestion by a physician may have prompted you to learn more about participating in a clinical trial. Choosing to participate in a clinical trial is an important personal decision. This area of our website provides introductory information about clinical trials. In addition, it is often helpful to talk to a physician, family member(s), or friends about deciding to join a trial. After identifying some trial options, the next step is to contact the study research staff and ask questions about specific trials.

The Erlanger Institute for Clinical Research was formed to create a single-source for information regarding the many clinical trials being conducted across the Erlanger Health System. Please contact the institute with any questions relating to current or future trials.

Erlanger Institute for Clinical Research

975 East 3rd Street, Suite B-1203
Chattanooga, TN 37403
423-778-3900
Harry Severance, MD, FACEP, Medical Director Harry.Severance@erlanger.org
Lakina Campbell, MS, CCRP, Clinical Research Manager Lakina.Campbell@erlanger.org

Learn about specific clinical trials at Erlanger by contacting these clinical research coordinators.

Cardiology Research

Jill Metcalf, CCRP 
Erlanger Institute for Clinical Research 
Jill.Metcalf@erlanger.org
423-778-3900


Children’s Oncology Research

Leisa Haslerig 
Children’s Hospital Hematology/Oncology Department
leisa.haslerig@erlanger.org
423-778-7219


Emergency Medicine Research

Francis Fesmire, MD, FACEP
Department of Emergency Medicine
UT College of Medicine Chattanooga
423-778-7628

Donna Carroll, RN 
Erlanger Institute for Clinical Research 
Donna.Carroll2@erlanger.org
423-778-3900


Gastroenterology Research

Jill Metcalf, CCRP 
Erlanger Institute for Clinical Research 
Jill.Metcalf@erlanger.org
423-778-3900


Gynecologic Oncology Research

Jennifer Wiggs 
Chattanooga GYN Oncology 
jennifer@chatgynonc.com 
423-698-2050

Alice Donaldson
Chattanooga's Program In Women's Oncology
research@cpiwo.com 
423-266-3636


Internal Medicine Research

Victor Kolade, MD, FACP
Department of Internal Medicine
UT College of Medicine Chattanooga
vkolade@uthsc.edu
423-778-4448


Nephrology Research

Jeremy Whitson, BS, CCRA, CCRP
Southeast Renal Research Institute
jeremywhitson@nephassociates.com
423-826-8003


Neurology Research

Katrina Barton
Chattanooga Center for Neurologic Research
423-648-0304


Obstetrical Research

Lorrie Mason, MSN
Regional Obstetrics Inc.
lorrie@rocob.com
423-664-4460


Oncology Research

Mary Goodner, RN 
Erlanger Oncology Department
mary.goodner@erlanger.org 
423-778-7847


Orthopaedic Surgery Research

Rachel Swafford, MPH, CPH
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
UT College of Medicine Chattanooga
rachel.swafford@erlanger.org
423-778-5663


Pulmonary & Critical Care Research

Donna Carroll, RN 
Erlanger Institute for Clinical Research 
Donna.Carroll2@erlanger.org
423-778-3900


Trauma/Surgery and Vascular Research

Pat Lewis, RN 
University Surgical Associates
UT College of Medicine Chattanooga
Patricia.Lewis@erlanger.org
423-778-7695